On Sheryl Sandberg

04/04/2013 21:31

 

No, I don’t hate Sheryl Sandberg because she is successful and rich, or because she is Jewish (on the contrary). I don’t hate her because she is a woman; I don’t even hate her because she is an American.

What I hate is her mission to democratize the world.

Having been born in the country which was the first to give women the vote I make these observations :

Any culture which does not have clearly defined sex-role expectations and which does not value and enhance the differences between the sexes is a culture which will fragment and collapse within a generation.

 I believe it to be self-evident that those who aspire to be equal are clearly not equal. If they were equal they would not seek what they already possess. In fact they covet that which is not theirs.